Featured Article

Provincial Teams

We are pleased to announce that the OWBHL will once again be sending three teams to the OBHA Provincial Championships in July 2017.  Please read the following links for further information:

Please note that the OWBHL Playing Divisions do not exactly align with the OBHA Provincial Divisions.  A few years ago the OWBHL was faced with the challenge of retaining players at the Midget level and decided to expand the Midget Division to a three year age span with all other age Divisions being two year age spans.  In contrast, the OBHA Provincial Tournament runs their Divisions in two year age spans at all levels which represents a difference from the OWBHL.  While the OWBHL Divisions aligns closely with ice hockey playing Divisions, it can create some confusion with the people playing at the OWBHL who are interested in trying out for the Provincial teams.

Season Starting Information

Please note that the 2017 OWBHL season will be starting on Friday, April 21st, 2017.  The OWBHL wishes to advise that due to limited rink availability, it is anticipated that some teams will be required to play on Sunday, April 23rd or Sunday, April 30th.  The OWBHL will return to its regular Friday and Saturday schedule thereafter.

The 2017 OWBHL season will start Friday, April 21st, 2017.  Coaches will be contacting their players by April 14th, 2017

OWBHL anticipates using the following rinks in 2017: Belltown Dome, Dulude, Brewer, Jack Charron, J.A. Mlacak, Nepean Sportsplex.