After hours of tryouts, practices, scrimmages, and the Provincial tournaments, the OWBHL is very pleased with what we have accomplished on our 25th anniversary at the Provincials. We had four teams participate at the Provincials: one team at Bantam: two teams in Peewee; and, for the first time, one team in the Peewee Girls Division. The results that our teams achieved are as follows:

  • Bantam — AA Finalists
  • Peewee (2005 Team) — AA Semi-Finalists
  • Peewee (2006 Team) — BB Finalists
  • Peewee (Girls) — AA Semi-Finalists

Please join us in congratulating all of the young women and men who put in a lot of hard work to get ready for and compete at the Provincials. Also, a great big thanks to the coaches for the Provincial teams: Richard Selkirk, Nick DiFederico, Alex Brunette-D’Souza, and Tim Nolan. The OWBHL is really proud of the accomplishments achieved by all of the teams and players who participated.

Bantam AA Finalists
Peewee AA Semi-Finalists
Peewee Girls AA Semi-Finalists
Peewee BB Finalists